capitol spy - novak and mitchell book 2

★★★★★ ‘Wow. This second book in the series is every bit as thrilling as the first.’

Novak and Mitchell must identify a Russian spy in Congress, or a ruthless assassin will take away everything they hold dear.

In Washington, D.C., dissident Russian reporter Andrei Rublov has uncovered the biggest story of his career: the Kremlin has a mole in the United States Congress. But before Rublov can reveal who, he dies in a seemingly tragic accident.

As The Republic’s star reporters, Tom Novak and Stella Mitchell, investigate, a woman from Novak’s past offers a chance at breaking the story. But now Russia’s ruthless FSB have her in their sights, and time is running out.

With an expert assassin closing in, Novak and Mitchell must risk everything they hold dear to identify the Russian spy, and unlock a conspiracy decades in the making.

Take a deep breath and hold on, as Novak and Mitchell face their most dangerous investigation yet.

Capitol Spy is the second book in the action-packed Novak and Mitchell series. Perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Mick Herron, Robert Ludlum, and John le Carré.